Skip to content

Come Together!!

September 26, 2010

Friends,

As some of you may know, my name is Jason Desjardins and I am the founder of Incubation Studios. I am a not-for-profit that works with amazing organizations from around the world who are trying to make the world a better place. I work for these organizations and offer my services free of charge; together I believe we can make this world a far better place. With a united vision and a dream of a better world, together we can make a far greater impact than we can alone. The more people together with a common voice have a far louder voice with which to be heard!

This brings me to the reason I am writing you. I am trying to extend this network of people that can create real change. I am working with an amazing organization called HOW, currently the co-founder Hillary Brown has moved her residence to Vietnam to over-see that all aspects of HOW are being fully implemented. She just took a trip to Malaysia and in her trip found a place helping disabled people. When they were all asked what they needed, every single one of them “Said an electric wheelchair for their friend”! This was a true moment of compassion for others, a moment in which these people cared more for their friend than their own personal needs.

This has put Hillary into action trying to find one that can be shipped to Kuching. In this pursuit I am looking to harness the raw power of word of mouth in an  attempt to find an electric wheel chair that a company may be willing to donate [even a used one] to this young gentleman that HOW is determined to help. I am hoping that through the people this letter gets to that maybe someone will get this to the right person. Let’s unite together and find this wheelchair!

Please if anyone has any leads or has a direction to point us in; please contact me at the e-mail below. I am willing to work with anyone on this. Please e-mail this to everyone, “share” it on FaceBook, post it anywhere and everywhere!  I have also included a link to their site and the video below of the young man himself. I want to thank you for your time and thank you in advance for any leads that can come of this. Change cannot start with- out an action being taken.

The video of the young man can be found at : http://bit.ly/9YAV4F

FB/HelpingHow

Helpinghow.com

Thank You,

Jason Desjardins

Founder Incubation Studios

incubationstudios@gmail.com

FB/IncubationStudios

From → Great Causes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

